DHS Licensing

Mental Health Programs Licensing

The Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services  (OMHSAS) is responsible for the licensure of a variety of services ranging from outpatient to inpatient mental health providers. There are four Regional Field Offices that are a part of the Eastern and Western Operations. The Regional Field Offices and the counties they cover are listed below. For questions related to obtaining a new license, please visit the “New Provider” page.  For existing providers with questions, please reach out to the office that covers the county in which the agency is located. 


​Regional Field  Office
​Central Field Office
​Northeast Field Office
​Southeast Field Office
​Southwest Field  Office