Pennsylvania Department of Corrections


Get to know who runs the DOC.

Sec. Dr. Laurel R. Harry stands at a podium and gives remarks

The Department of Corrections is led by the following individuals:

Laurel Harry, Secretary of Corrections 717.728.4109
   Randee Brant, Chief of Staff 717.728.4107
   David Radziewicz, Special Assistant 717.728.4117
   Deanna Washington, Executive Secretary, Deputy Secretary's Office 717.728.4122

Kelly Evans, Executive Deputy Secretary for Community Corrections and Reentry 717.728.4060
   Grace Franks, Assistant 717.728.4118

Chris Oppman, Deputy Secretary for Administration 717.728.4122 | 4123
   Kelly Graybill, Executive Secretary, 717.728.4116
   Ron Morrison, Administrative Officer, 717.787.4741

Areas of Responsibility: Health Care Services; Operations; Administration; Correctional Industries; Training Academy; Psychology; Food Service

Michael Wenerowicz, Executive Deputy Secretary for Institutional Operations 717.728.4122 | 4123  
   Heather Fotiou, Assistant 717.728.4025   

Areas of Responsibility: Eastern, Central and Western Regional Deputy Secretaries; Bureau of Facility Security and Special Operations; Office of Population Management (CSCU); Office of County Inspections;

Morris Houser, Deputy Secretary Eastern Region 717.728.4122 | 4123
   Marilyn Richards, Staff Assistant 717.728.4114
   Samuel Condo, Staff Assistant 717.28.4747
   Capt. Bly, Inspection Captain 717.728.4126

Areas of Responsibility: SCIs: Camp Hill | Chester | Coal Township | Dallas | Frackville | Mahanoy | Phoenix | Waymart

Robert Marsh, Deputy Secretary Central Region 717.728.4122 | 4123
   Shaniekqua Fells, Staff Assistant 717.728.4121
   Jason Gatewood, Staff Assistant 717.728.7740
   Capt. Evans, Inspection Captain 717.728.4125

Areas of Responsibility: SCIs: Benner Township | Houtzdale | Huntingdon | Muncy | Pine Grove | Quehanna | Rockview | Smithfield

Michael Zaken, Deputy Secretary Western Region 717.728.4122 | 4123
   Jennean Newmyer, Staff Assistant 717.728.4113
   Mary Beth Schaef, Staff Assistant 717.728.4115
   Capt. Maxwell, Inspection Captain 717.728.4124

Areas of Responsibility: SCIs: Albion | Cambridge Springs | Fayette | Forest | Greene | Laurel Highlands | Mercer | Somerset

Christian Stephens, Deputy Secretary for Office of Field Services
    Vacant, Executive Assistant 717.787.5699 EXT. 1172
    Nicole Hoban, Staff Assistant 717.728.4191

Dr. Lucas Malishchak, Deputy Secretary for Office of Reentry
   Eric Arnold, Executive Assistant 717.418.6614
   Joseph Killhof, Staff Assistant, 717.598.7935

Daniel McIntyre, Director, Bureau of Reentry Coordination

Morris Richardson, Bureau of Community Corrections 717.787.5699  
   Vacant, Deputy Director Facilities Management 717.787.5669
   Laura Hoffman-Reed, Major Security and Training 717.787.5669