Scrap Facility Registration

To comply with Act 79 of 2014, scrap processors and recycling facilities must register with the Pennsylvania State Police to enhance scrap material theft prevention.

Register your facility

Follow these steps for registration:

  1. Download the Scrap Recycling Facility Registration Application.
  2. Complete, print and sign the application. 
  3. Mail the completed application and a check for $100, payable to Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, to:

Pennsylvania State Police
Director, Bureau of Patrol
Attn: Vehicle Fraud Investigation Unit
1800 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110

PSP will process the application within 14 business days of receipt.

Questions? Contact the Bureau of Patrol at 717-783-4516.

Registered scrap and recycling facilities

Browse the list, use the search bar below to find a specific name, or filter results by county.