81 Cadets Graduate From PSP Academy, Receive New Trooper Assignments

Manheim, PA – After completing approximately 27 weeks of intense training and schooling, Colonel Christopher L. Paris, Commissioner of the Pennsylvania State Police (PSP), is applauding 81 new Troopers who graduated from the Pennsylvania State Police Academy today.

"I am extremely proud of the hard work, determination, and resilience these cadets demonstrated to complete the rigorous training at the Academy," said Col. Paris. "This class will help their fellow Troopers in PSP uphold our commitment to keep communities across our great Commonwealth safe."  

During the ceremony for the 169th graduating class, which was held at LCBC Church in Manheim, six cadets received the following special awards and recognition:

  • Conner J. Jones: American Legion Award for all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications;
  • Tyler K. Hewett: Gesford High Pistol Award for the highest score on the department's pistol qualification course;
  • Lance R. Klingler: John K. Schafer Memorial Award for the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests;
  • Daniel J. Evans: Colonel Paul J. Chylak Memorial Driver Proficiency Award for the highest proficiency in driver safety training;
  • Jessica L. Swabowicz: Daniel F. Dunn High Scholastic Award for the highest level of academic achievement in the class;
  • Christian E. Leonarski: Colonel Ronald M. Sharpe Leadership Award for exemplifying the qualities of leadership.

The new troopers will report to the following troops on Monday, May 20, 2024:

Troop A, Greensburg
Nolan A. Beres
Mathew T. Holland
Jacob C. Rutkowski
Trent X. Stevens

Troop B, Washington
Jason T. Baker
Derek R. Berberick
Mason D. Brooks
Gage M. Fedora
Colten R. Kreckle
Christian E. Leonarski
Tanner J. Shaffer
Hunter B. Stevick

Troop C, Punxsutawney
Olivia M. Barr
Jared M. Bender
Dawson T. Davenport
Walker B. Kelley
Van M. Lanzendorfer, II
Mason J. Muir
Allison K. Swanchak   

Troop E, Erie
Benjamin T. Davin
Joshua L. Grigoletti
Tucker D. Jenary
Tyler G. McCord-Wolbert
Adam F. Pascuzzi
Alex L. Richner
Joel R. Stutz
Nathan M. Stutz
George E. Tusing
Isaiah N. Unger
Dylan M. Yount
Jacob H. Zdarko

Troop F, Montoursville
Chaes R. D'Andrea
Lance R. Klingler
Garret M. Smith

Troop H, Harrisburg
Jorge L. Acevedo
Austin T. Adams
Peter F. Calimeres
Michael D. Conville
James C. Conza
Brendan W. Dixon
Connor G. Erdley
Kyle C. Federici
Luke A. Fiore
Brookes C. Goshorn
Conner J. Jones
Robert D. Jones
Zachary D. Kojadinovich
Nolan R. Kyle
Steven A. Lopez
Thomas J. McNamara
Shawn A. Meinhart
Scott H. Messner
Hunter L. Nelson
Zachary J. Pellock
Dylan D. Rabuck
Andrew M. Sanford
Savana R. Martin
Milan B. Toljan
Hunter G. Wirth
Johnathan A. Zook

Troop J, Lancaster
Bryan S. Bendig
Erika C. Boyer
Robert Bright, V
Matthew Copti
Jack W. Daly
Jacob A. Gross-Corraliza
Joseph Ramos
Tyler J. Serafini
Brigid A. Stermel
Kyle S. Strazdus
Rachel E. Wert

Troop L, Reading
Korey T. Kruk
Joey E. St. Cyrus

Troop M, Bethlehem
Daniel J. Evans
William J. Guilfoyle
Tyler K. Hewett
David C. Kuzmick
Joseph T. Lojewski
Michael A. Melendez-Soto
Sean M. Sadosky
Jessica L. Swabowicz

For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit psp.pa.gov. To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit patrooper.com

Media Contacts

Adam Reed

State Police Media

Myles Snyder

State Police Media