<b>Regulatory Analysis Form</b>		INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION			
(Completed by Promulgating Agency)					
(All Comments submitted on this regulation will appear on IRRC's websit	e)				
(1) Agency					
Pennsylvania Milk Board					
(2) Agency Number: 47					
Identification Number: 21		IRRC Number: 3414			
(3) PA Code Cite: 7 Pa. Code Chapter 150					
(4) Short Title: Milk Marketing Fees					
(5) Agency Contacts (List Telephone Number and En	nail Address):				
Primary Contact: Doug Eberly, 717-836-3115, deberl					
Secondary Contact: Betsy Albright, 717-772-2752, el	abright@pa.gov	7			
(6) Type of Rulemaking (check applicable box):					
Proposed Regulation	Emergency	Certification Regulation;			
X Final Regulation		ication by the Governor			
Final Omitted RegulationCertification by the Attorney General					
(7) Briefly explain the regulation in clear and nontechnical language. (100 words or less)					
7 Pa. Code section 150.12 is proposed to be amended	to increase the	per hundredweight license fees paid by			
milk dealers.					
7 Pa. Code section 150.22 is proposed to be amended	to increase one	tier of the subdealer quart-equivalent			
7 Pa. Code section 150.22 is proposed to be amended to increase one tier of the subdealer quart-equivalent license fee because that tier was inadvertently omitted when subdealer license fees were updated effective					
with the 2020-2021 license year.					
(8) State the statutory authority for the regulation. Include <u>specific</u> statutory citation.					
(b) State the statutory autionty for the regulation. Include <u>specific</u> statutory clauton.					
The Milk Marketing Fee Act, 31 P.S. section 700k-1 et. seq., provides that the Board shall charge and					
collect license fees. Section 700k-3(c) provides the Board authority to establish dealer and subdealer					
fees by regulation.					
(9) Is the regulation mandated by any federal or state law or court order, or federal regulation? Are there					
any relevant state or federal court decisions? If yes, cite the specific law, case or regulation as well as,					
any deadlines for action.					
Milk Marketing Fees are mandated by the Pennsylvania Milk Marketing Fee Act. They are not					
mandated by any federal law or regulation or any court decision.					

(10) State why the regulation is needed. Explain the compelling public interest that justifies the regulation. Describe who will benefit from the regulation. Quantify the benefits as completely as possible and approximate the number of people who will benefit.

Per the Pennsylvania Milk Marketing Law (31 P.S. section 700j-101 et. seq.) the Board regulates the economics of milk transactions in Pennsylvania. The Board is almost entirely funded through license fees paid by the regulated community, with approximately 98% of the Board's receipts coming from license fees. All funds collected or received by the Board are paid into the State Treasury and placed in the Milk Marketing Fund (31 P.S. section 700j-1101) and used to pay the Board's expenses (31 P.S. section 700j-1102). The Board has not received a general fund appropriation since the 1996-1997 fiscal year.

The Fund's balance at the end of the 2023-2024 license year is projected to be approximately \$4,391,000.00, with receipts less disbursements of \$76,000.00. If the requested fees become effective with the 2025-2026 license year, we still project receipts decreasing almost 5% through the 2028-2029 license year. We further project personnel and operating costs increasing over 7% during the same period. This will lead to an operating deficit of over \$275,000.00 during the 2028-2029 license year, with a projected Milk Marketing Fund balance of \$4,157,200.00 at the end of the license year.

The Board was established by the Legislature with "the power to supervise, investigate and regulate the entire milk industry of this Commonwealth . . . . " (31 P.S. section 700j-301) The Board establishes minimum producer, wholesale, and retail milk prices. The Board assures timely and correct payment to milk producers. The Board enforces the Pennsylvania Milk Producers' Security Act, which requires buyers of producer milk to post security to ensure producers are paid for their milk. All Pennsylvanians benefit from the Board's existence, because it helps to provide stability and security to the dairy industry in Pennsylvania, which contributes more than \$11.8 billion annually to Pennsylvania's economy and supports 47,000 jobs.

(11) Are there any provisions that are more stringent than federal standards? If yes, identify the specific provisions and the compelling Pennsylvania interest that demands stronger regulations.

There are no applicable federal standards.

(12) How does this regulation compare with those of the other states? How will this affect Pennsylvania's ability to compete with other states?

Pennsylvania has the most comprehensive economic milk regulation program in the country. Only two other states (Maine and North Dakota, both of which produce much less milk than Pennsylvania) regulate producer, wholesale, and retail prices. Therefore, other states may have lower fees.

However, this regulation is not expected to negatively affect Pennsylvania's ability to compete with other states. This regulation will impact milk dealers and milk cooperatives. During informal discussions with dealers and cooperatives there has been no indication of opposition to the increase. During the public hearing to consider the fee increase no testimony was provided in opposition.

Milk dealers and milk cooperatives that would be impacted by the fee increase have substantial local, regional, and national interests that would be adversely impacted if the regulation made Pennsylvania less competitive. Their non-opposition demonstrates that this regulation is not expected to be disadvantageous for Pennsylvania.

The milk subdealer quart-equivalent fee increase will affect four subdealers. Their fees will increase \$50.00 per year. There has been no indication that the subdealer fee increase that was effective for the 2020-2021 license year has adversely affected any subdealer's ability to compete with other states. Updating the volume tier that was omitted from the 2020-2021 increase should have no adverse impact.

(13) Will the regulation affect any other regulations of the promulgating agency or other state agencies? If yes, explain and provide specific citations.

No

(14) Describe the communications with and solicitation of input from the public, any advisory council/group, small businesses and groups representing small businesses in the development and drafting of the regulation. List the specific persons and/or groups who were involved. ("Small business" is defined in Section 3 of the Regulatory Review Act, Act 76 of 2012.)

The Board held a public hearing on April 3, 2024, regarding the requested fee increases. Betsy Albright, the Board Secretary, provided a statement supporting the proposed amendments. Representatives of the Pennsylvania Association of Dairy Cooperatives (PADC) and the Pennsylvania Association of Milk Dealers (PAMD) attended the hearing. Cooperatives and dealers each pay approximately 50% of the per hundredweight license fees collected by the Board. Neither opposed the increases.

Secretary Albright also spoke to the members of the Pennsylvania Association of Milk Dealers at two of their member meetings. No individual dealer indicated opposition to the fee increases.

(15) Identify the types and number of persons, businesses, small businesses (as defined in Section 3 of the Regulatory Review Act, Act 76 of 2012) and organizations which will be affected by the regulation. How are they affected?

The regulation will impact the 200-205 licensed milk dealers and four of the licensed subdealers.

NAICS codes applicable to the businesses affected are 112210 (Dairy Cattle and Milk Production), 311351 (Chocolate and Confectionery Manufacturing from Cacao Beans), 311511 (Fluid Milk Manufacturing), 311512 (Creamery Butter Manufacturing), 311513 (Cheese Manufacturing), 311514 (Dry, Condensed, and Evaporated Dairy Product Manufacturing), and 311520 (Ice Cream and Dessert Manufacturing).

The four subdealers are small businesses.

Of the milk dealers, the vast majority are small businesses. The largest dairy cooperatives (Dairy Farmers of America, Land O' Lakes, Lanco-Pennland, Maryland & Virginia Milk Producers

Cooperative) are not small businesses. The largest dairy manufacturers and distributors (Hershey, Saputo, Nestle, Chobani) are not small businesses overall; however, individual plant locations may not exceed the number of employees threshold to not be a small business.

All of the affected licensees currently pay the same per hundredweight license fee and all will pay the same per hundredweight license fee if the regulation is adopted.

(16) List the persons, groups or entities, including small businesses, that will be required to comply with the regulation. Approximate the number that will be required to comply.

As noted in item 15 above, all licensed milk dealers and four licensed milk subdealers will be required to comply with the regulation.

Given normal industry turnover, in the neighborhood of 200-205 milk dealers are licensed at any given time. Approximately 190-195 of the milk dealers are small businesses.

(17) Identify the financial, economic and social impact of the regulation on individuals, small businesses, businesses and labor communities and other public and private organizations. Evaluate the benefits expected as a result of the regulation.

The impact of the regulation will be financial.

Subdealer fees will increase for the four affected businesses \$50.00 each annually.

The universe of milk dealers will pay a combined total of \$299,925.00 more in license year 2025-26 than under the current fee structure. Because we project declining volumes of price-controlled milk beyond 2025-26, the combined total of additional milk dealer fees will decrease to \$201,453.00 by license year 2028-29.

The benefit is the continued functioning of the Milk Board. The Board is "the instrumentality of the Commonwealth for the purpose of administering the provisions of [the Milk Marketing Law] and to execute the legislative intent [of the Milk Marketing Law] . . . " and is "vested with power to supervise, investigate and regulate the entire milk industry" of Pennsylvania. The Board is funded through license fees. Without adequate license fee levels, the Board cannot function. Item 10 above provides further detail regarding benefits.

(18) Explain how the benefits of the regulation outweigh any cost and adverse effects.

As stated in more detail in item 10, the Board's activities help provide stability and security for the multi-billion dollar Pennsylvania dairy industry. This fee increase will help assure the agency can continue to carry out the functions delegated to it by the legislature.

(19) Provide a specific estimate of the costs and/or savings to the **regulated community** associated with compliance, including any legal, accounting or consulting procedures which may be required. Explain how the dollar estimates were derived.

The direct cost to the regulated community to comply with the regulation will be and additional \$300,125.00 (\$299,925 for dealers and \$200 for subdealers) in license fees in the 2025-26 license year. As noted above, this will decrease to \$201,453.00 in additional license fees by the 2028-2029 license

year.

All of the affected dealers and subdealers already pay license fees, so there should be no additional cost or saving to the regulated community to comply with the regulation.

(20) Provide a specific estimate of the costs and/or savings to the **local governments** associated with compliance, including any legal, accounting or consulting procedures which may be required. Explain how the dollar estimates were derived.

No costs or savings to local governments are anticipated.

(21) Provide a specific estimate of the costs and/or savings to the **state government** associated with the implementation of the regulation, including any legal, accounting, or consulting procedures which may be required. Explain how the dollar estimates were derived.

No costs or savings to state government are anticipated because the agency is already assessing and collecting these fees.

(22) For each of the groups and entities identified in items (19)-(21) above, submit a statement of legal, accounting or consulting procedures and additional reporting, recordkeeping or other paperwork, including copies of forms or reports, which will be required for implementation of the regulation and an explanation of measures which have been taken to minimize these requirements.

No additional legal, accounting, or consulting procedures will be required. No additional reporting, recordkeeping, or other paperwork will be required.

(22a) Are forms required for implementation of the regulation?

The Board licenses approximately 200-205 milk dealers at any given time. 16 of those licensees file monthly paper reports, the remainder submit monthly electronic reports. These reports will not change. The reports currently do not note the per hundredweight license fees, or indeed any license fees, and will not note the new license fees. The Board's Milk Accounting and Regulatory System calculates annual per hundredweight license fees based on the submitted information.

(22b) If forms are required for implementation of the regulation, **attach copies of the forms here.** If your agency uses electronic forms, provide links to each form or a detailed description of the information required to be reported. **Failure to attach forms, provide links, or provide a detailed description of the information to be reported will constitute a faulty delivery of the regulation.** 

Each year with license renewals, the Board provides a "dealer fee calculation sheet" so that licensees may see how we calculated their license fees. This calculation sheet notes the per hundredweight fee rates. This sheet is attached.

New milk dealer licensees pay a monthly license fee until they have been licensed for one full calendar year (at which time they begin to pay an annual license fee based on a calender year's activity). The "monthly dealer license fee calculation sheet" notes the per hundredweight fee rates. This sheet is attached.

Finally, the subdealer fee tiers are part of the online renewal application. A copy of this page is

attached.

*	ive subsequent y Current FY	<b>FY</b> +1	<b>FY</b> +2	FY +3	<b>FY</b> +4	FY +5
	Year	FY +1 Year	FY +2 Year	FY +3 Year	FY +4 Year	FY+5 Year
SAVINGS:	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$ \$
Regulated Community	0	0	0	0	0	0
Local Government	0	0	0	0	0	0
State Government	0	0	0	0	0	0
Total Savings	0	0	0	0	0	0
COSTS:						
Regulated Community	0	300,125	266,296	233,482	201,453	Not calculated
Local Government	0	0	0	0	0	0
State Government	0	0	0	0	0	0
Total Costs		300,125	266,296	233,482	201,453	Not calculated
<b>REVENUE LOSSES:</b>						
Regulated Community	0	0	0	0	0	0
Local Government	0	0	0	0	0	0
State Government	0	0	0	0	0	0
Total Revenue Losses	0	0	0	0	0	0

(23a) Provide the past three year expenditure history for programs affected by the regulation.

Program	FY -3	FY -2	FY -1	Current FY
Milk Board	\$2,570,000	\$2,407,000	\$2,450,000	\$2,840,000
Personnel and				
Operating				

(24) For any regulation that may have an adverse impact on small businesses (as defined in Section 3 of the Regulatory Review Act, Act 76 of 2012), provide an economic impact statement that includes the following:

- (a) An identification and estimate of the number of small businesses subject to the regulation.
- (b) The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the proposed regulation, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.
- (c) A statement of probable effect on impacted small businesses.
- (d) A description of any less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of the proposed regulation.

(a) We estimate that 190-195 small business will be subject to the regulation at any given time.(b) The affected licensees currently pay these license fees. The fees are being increased, but no additional reporting, recordkeeping, or other administrative costs will be necessary to comply.(c) Impacted small businesses will pay a higher license fee.

(d) There are no less intrusive or less costly alternative methods to achieve the purpose of the proposed regulation. The Board is funded by license fees. To remain functional the Board must occasionally increase license fees.

(25) List any special provisions which have been developed to meet the particular needs of affected groups or persons including, but not limited to, minorities, the elderly, small businesses, and farmers.

The fee increases have been kept as limited as possible while still providing better financial viability for the agency.

(26) Include a description of any alternative regulatory provisions which have been considered and rejected and a statement that the least burdensome acceptable alternative has been selected.

The Milk Marketing Fee Act requires the Board to assess license fees to fund its operations. Those fee increases have been kept as limited as possible while still providing better financial viability for the agency. The least burdensome acceptable alternative has been selected.

(27) In conducting a regulatory flexibility analysis, explain whether regulatory methods were considered that will minimize any adverse impact on small businesses (as defined in Section 3 of the Regulatory Review Act, Act 76 of 2012), including:

- a) The establishment of less stringent compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses;
- b) The establishment of less stringent schedules or deadlines for compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses;
- c) The consolidation or simplification of compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses;
- d) The establishment of performance standards for small businesses to replace design or operational standards required in the regulation; and
- e) The exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the requirements contained in the regulation.

(a), (b), and (c). The compliance and reporting requirements relevant to license fees are part of the required Milk Dealer Monthly Report, which the Board uses to ensure producers are paid timely and

accurately. The Milk Dealer Monthly Report also contains information necessary to carry out the Board's minimum price setting responsibilities. The information needed to calculate license fees is already collected for other reasons.

(d). There are no relevant performance standards.

(e). The per hundredweight license fees are based on volume. The smaller the business, the smaller its fee. Therefore no exemptions are included in the proposed regulations.

(28) If data is the basis for this regulation, please provide a description of the data, explain <u>in detail</u> how the data was obtained, and how it meets the acceptability standard for empirical, replicable and testable data that is supported by documentation, statistics, reports, studies or research. Please submit data or supporting materials with the regulatory package. If the material exceeds 50 pages, please provide it in a searchable electronic format or provide a list of citations and internet links that, where possible, can be accessed in a searchable format in lieu of the actual material. If other data was considered but not used, please explain why that data was determined not to be acceptable.

The Board used its own data accumulated through required and audited licensee reports to project future receipts. The Board used historical and new union contracts to forecast future costs. The spreadsheet is attached.

(29) Include a schedule for review of the regulation including:	
A. The length of the public comment period:	30 days
B. The date or dates on which any public meetings or hearings will be held:	April 3, 2024
C. The expected date of delivery of the final-form regulation:	February 13, 2025
D. The expected effective date of the final-form regulation:	July 1, 2025
E. The expected date by which compliance with the final-form regulation will be required:	July 1, 2025
F. The expected date by which required permits, licenses or other approvals must be obtained:	July 1, 2025
(30) Describe the plan developed for evaluating the continuing effectiveness	s of the regulations after its

(30) Describe the plan developed for evaluating the continuing effectiveness of the regulations after its implementation.

The Board will continue to closely monitor it finances, including the impact of these fee increases, and the Board's careful stewardship of its finances will continue.

### Preamble

### Pennsylvania Milk Board

## [7 Pa. Code Ch. 150]

### **Milk Marketing Fees**

The Pennsylvania Milk Board (Board) proposes to amend Chapter 150 (relating to milk marketing fees) by increasing the license fees for milk dealers and one group of subdealers.

### *Effective Date*

This proposed rulemaking will be effective upon final form publication in the *Pennsylvania Bulletin*. There is no sunset provision.

### Statutory Authority

The Milk Marketing Fee Act (31 P.S. sec. 700k-1 et. Seq.) gives the Board the authority to impose and collect license fees. Section 700k-3 addresses milk dealer and milk subdealer fees generally. Section 700k-4 addresses milk dealer license fees for milk dealers not engaged in the milk business at the commencement of the license period.

### Purpose and Explanation

The Board is self-funded, primarily by license fees. The Board has not received any general fund appropriation since the 1996-97 fiscal year. License fees and other funds received by the Board are paid into the State Treasury and placed in the Milk Marketing Fund (Fund). Despite the Board's careful stewardship, expensed have increased and are projected to continue to increase, while income is not. The Fund is being eroded by the resulting deficits. Without this fee increase, the Board's financial viability will become uncertain.

### Description of the Amendments

The Board licenses approximately 200-205 milk dealers at any given time, with normal industry turnover. This amendment increases the per hundredweight fee milk dealers pay (the fixed license fee remains unchanged). The fee for price-controlled milk will increase from \$0.060 to \$0.075 per hundredweight. The fee for non-price-controlled milk will increase from \$0.0064 to \$0.0071 per hundredweight.

The Board licenses approximately 140-150 milk subdealers at any given time, with normal industry turnover. Subdealers pay a fixed license fee, which remains unchanged. Subdealers also pay a volume-based fee (designated as the "quart-equivalent fee"). When the Board last amended the subdealer quart-equivalent fee for license year 2020-21, one volume tier was inadvertently omitted. The amendment will impact four subdealers, increasing their quart-equivalent fee by \$50.00 annually.

# Public Comments

The Board received no public comments. The Board received no comments from the Independent Regulatory Review Commission.

### Fiscal and Administrative Impact

Milk dealers and four milk subdealers are the persons and parties affected by this proposed rulemaking.

The fee increase will result in additional revenue to the Board. The milk dealers are projected to pay a combined total of \$299,925.00 more in license year 2025-26, \$266,096.00 more in license year 2026-27, \$233,282.00 more in license year 2027-28, and \$201, 453.00 in license year 2028-29. The decreases in increased license fees are due to projected declining volumes of price-controlled milk.

The milk subdealers will pay \$50.00 more, for a combined total of \$200.00 in license year 2025-26 and subsequent license years.

These fees are not new fees – they are increases in existing fees. Therefore, the administrative impact is not expected to be significant.

### Regulatory Review

Under section 5(a) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. sec. 745.5(a)), on August 28, 2024, the Board submitted a copy of the notice of proposed rulemaking, published at 54 Pa.B. 5728 (September 14, 2024) to the Independent Regulatory Review Commission (IRRC) and to the Chairs of the House and Senate Committees on Agriculture and Rural Affairs for review and comment.

Under section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act, the Board is required to submit to IRRC and the House and Senate Committees copies of comments received during the public comment period, as well as other documents when requested. The Board received neither public nor IRRC comments.

Under section 5.1(j.2) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. sec. 745.5(a)(j.2)), on March 19, 2025, this final-form rulemaking was deemed approved by the House and Senate Committees. Under section 5.1(e) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. sec. 745.5(e)), IRRC met on March 20, 2025, and approved this final-form rulemaking.

# Contact person

Interested persons may obtain information regarding this final-form rulemaking by contacting Doug Eberly, Chief Counsel, at Pennsylvania Milk Board, 2301 North Cameron Street, Harrisburg, PA 17110 or at ra-pmmb.pa.gov, within 30 days after publication in the

Pennsylvania Bulletin. Individuals who require this information in a different format may call the Board at 717-787-4194 or the PA Relay Service for TDD Users at 800-654-5984.

# Findings

The Board finds that:

- Public notice of the intention to adopt these final-form regulations was given under sections 201 and 202 of the Act of July 31, 1968 (P.L. 769, No. 240) (45 P.S. sec. 1201 and 1202) and the regulations promulgated thereunder in 1 Pa. Code sec. 7.1 and 7.2.
- (2) A public comment period was provided as required by law.
- (3) The regulation is necessary and appropriate for the administration of the act.

# Order

The Board, acting under authorizing statute, orders that:

- (a) The regulations of the Board, 7 Pa. Code Chapter 150, are amended as set forth in Annex A.
- (b) The Board will submit this order and Annex A to the Office of Attorney General for review and approval as to legality and form as required by law.
- (c) The Board shall certify this order and Annex A and deposit them with the Legislative Reference Bureau as required by law.
- (d) The order shall take effect upon publication in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

Robert N. Barley Chairman

# PENNSYLVANIA MILK BOARD PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO 7 PA. CODE CHAPTER 150

# LICENSE FEES OF MILK DEALERS

\*\*\*\*

### § 150.12. Hundredweight fees.

(a) In addition to the fixed fee imposed under § 150.11 (relating to fixed fees), a milk dealer that was licensed for the entire calendar year preceding license renewal shall pay an annual hundredweight fee as set forth in paragraphs (1) and (2).

(1) For milk for which the Board has fixed a minimum wholesale or retail price, received, produced or brought into this Commonwealth during the calendar year preceding the period for which the license is issued, the fee is **\$.075 \$.060** per hundredweight.

(2) For milk for which the Board has not fixed a minimum wholesale or retail price, received, produced or brought into this Commonwealth during the calendar year preceding the period for which the license is issued, the fee is **\$.0071 \$.0064** per hundredweight.

(b) In addition to the fixed fee imposed under § 150.11, a milk dealer that was not licensed for the entire calendar year preceding license application or renewal shall pay a monthly hundredweight fee as set forth in paragraphs (1) and (2). Monthly payments shall continue until the milk dealer has been licensed for an entire calendar year and for each month thereafter until the next license year begins. Annual payments shall then commence under subsection (a).

(1) For milk for which the Board has fixed a minimum wholesale or retail price, received, produced or brought into this Commonwealth during the preceding month, the fee is .075.060 per hundredweight.

(2) For milk for which the Board has not fixed a minimum wholesale or retail price, received, produced or brought into this Commonwealth during the preceding month, the fee is **\$.0071 \$.0064** per hundredweight.

\*\*\*\*\*

# LICENSE FEES OF MILK SUBDEALERS

\*\*\*\*

### § 150.22. Quart-equivalent fee.

(a) In addition to the fixed fee imposed under § 150.21(b) (relating to fixed fees), an applicant for annual renewal of a subdealer's license shall pay an annual quart-equivalent fee calculated by dividing the total quarts of milk sold during the previous calendar year by the number of months in which the subdealer engaged in business. The Board will assess the fee in accordance with the following schedule:

Ave. Qts. Sold Per Month Annual Fee

\*\*\*\*

120,000—149,999 **250** <del>200</del>

\*\*\*\*\*

# PENNSYLVANIA MILK BOARD

# License Fee Calculation

#### **LICENSING YEAR: 2024**

Year	Total	Deductions	<b>Basis for Calculation</b>	<b>Controlled Milk</b>	Non Controlled Milk
2023 JAN	0	0	0	0	C
FEB	0	0	0	0	C
MAR	0	0	0	0	C
APR	0	0	0	0	C
MAY	0	0	0	0	C
JUN	0	0	0	0	C
JUL	0	0	0	0	C
AUG	0	0	0	0	C
SEP	0	0	0	0	C
OCT	0	0	0	0	C
NOV	0	0	0	0	C
DEC	0	0	0	0	C
Totals	0	0	0	0	0

Fixed Fee:			\$100.00
Controlled Fee:	0 X	\$0.0600- <b>\$.0750</b>	\$0.00
Non Controlled Fee:	0 X	<u>\$0.0064</u> <b>\$.0071</b>	\$0.00
Total Fee for Location:			\$100.00

	~NOTE: DO NOT SEND IN CHECKS FOR LESS THAN \$1.00	-
E 25TH OF EACH MONTH FOR THE PREVIOUS MONTH'S IOR TO THE DUE DATE.	NEWLY LICENSED DEALERS MUST SUBMIT THIS FORM ALONG WITH A CHECK FOR THE LICENSE FEE AND THE MILK DEALER'S MONTHLY REPORT (PMMB-62) ON OR BEFORE THE 25TH OF EACH MONTH FOR THE PREVIOUS MONTH'S ACTIVITY. IF, FOR ANY REASON, YOU ARE UNABLE TO SUBMIT THESE FORMS ON TIME, PLEASE CONTACT JON DADIGAN AT 717-705-4687 PRIOR TO THE DUE DATE.	NEW
	<u>Make Check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, attach to this form and send to:</u> Pennsylvania Milk Board 2301 North Cameron Street Room 108 Harrisburg, PA 17110	
	10. Total License Fee (Line 8 + Line 9)	10
\$ 0.000071	9. Non-Controlled milk sales (Line 7 - Line 8) if result is negative, then round up to 0. X	9.
\$ 0.000750	8. Part 3 Controlled PA Milk Sales (Areas 1-0, 2-0, 3-0, 4-0, 5-0 & 6-0; REGULATED) X	œ
2	7. Basis for Calculation (Line 5 - Line 6(a) - Line 6(b) )	7.
	6 (b). Part 5 If a COOPERATIVE, Diversions to PA dealers	d) 9
	6 (a). Part 5 If a DEALER , Diversions from Non-PA producers to Non-PA dealers	6 (a
	5. Total Receipts (Line 1 + Line 2 + Line 3 + Line 4)	<u>.</u>
	4. Part 2 Receipts from Juggers (License # 8888800)	4.
d from our website (www.mmb.pa.gov).	<ul> <li>If applicable, then complete supplementary 'Bulk' worksheet(s) and enter result(s) on Line No. 3. Worksheets can be printed from our website (www.mmb.pa.gov).</li> <li>3. Part 2 Net Effect of Bulk purchases from Non-PA dealers</li> </ul>	ω
	Note: Line No. 3 is applicable only if Bulk Cream and/or Bulk Condensed Milk/Skim were purchased from Non-PA dealer(s).	
	2. Part 2 Total receipts from Non-PA dealers (include Bulk Cream and Bulk Condensed purchases)	2.
	1. Part 1 Total Producer milk (do not include Own Farm milk)	1.
RATE FEE	PMMB-62 LINE NO. <u>SOURCE</u>	LINE
	IF THERE IS NO ACTIVITY TO BE REPORTED FOR ANY GIVEN MONTH PLEASE $$ The box and return this form. $\Box$	
VING 6 MONTHS (JAN THRU JUN) TO COMPLETE THE INCLUDING JUNE OF 2018. ITHLY REPORTS (PMMB-62).	NEWLY LICENSED DEALERS MUST SUBMIT THEIR LICENSE FEES MONTHLY UNTIL THEY HAVE BEEN LICENSED FOR A FULL CALENDAR YEAR (JAN THRU DEC) AND THEN THE FOLLOWING 6 MONTHS (JAN THRU JUN) TO COMPLETE THE LICENSE YEAR. FOR EXAMPLE, A DEALER LICENSED IN AUGUST OF 2016 WILL COMPLETE THIS REPORT AND SUBMIT LICENSE FEES MONTHLY UP TO AND INCLUDING JUNE OF 2018. AFTER THAT, THE BOARD WILL GENERATE THE LICENSE FEE CALCULATION AUTOMATICALLY BASED ON THE PRIOR CALENDAR YEAR'S MILK DEALER'S MONTHLY REPORTS (PMMB-62).	NEWLY LI
Joi willer is being calculated		
Month/Year:	Dealer License #:	D
	<b>Pennsylvania Milk Board</b> Monthly License Fee Calculation for newly licensed dealers	
Due the 25th of each month	PMMB-62 MLFC (rev. 03/24)	PMMB-

Completed by:

Date:

ſ

# PENNSYLVANIA MILK BOARD

**Sub-Dealer Renewal License Application** 

#### **Financial Schedule**

#### **License Fees**

A. Renewal licensees pay an Annual Fixed Fee of \$50.00 (due with application).

**B.** Quarts Equivalent Fee: In addition to the Annual Fixed Fee, a subdealer shall pay, on an annual basis, a fee on milk and products on which the Board sets prices. The quart-equivalent fee shall be assessed in accordance with the following schedule.

	Average Quarts Sold Per Month		
	0-29999	\$62.50	
	30000-59999	\$125.00	
	60000-119999	\$187.50	
	120000-149999	\$ <del>200.00</del> 250.00	
	150000-199999	\$312.50	
	200000-299999	\$375.00	
	300000-399999	\$500.00	
	400000-599999	\$625.00	
	600000-799999		
	800000-9999999	\$1,500.00	
	100000-9999999999	\$1,750.00	
C. Calculate Your License Fee			
1. Annual Fixed Fee	\$50.00		
2. Annual Quart-Equivalent Fe	e 🕴		
based on actual quarts sold	per month of		
Total License Fee Due With /	Application		

### **Computation of Subdealer Bond**

As a new applicant you **MUST complete this section** if a bond is required.

A. Enter dollar values in the following table by estimating the **anticipated** purchases of "price-controlled packaged products" for each month, starting with the month you **anticipate** you will be starting your business.

Price-controlled packaged products are Class I and Class II milk products that are listed on the PMMB monthly price sheets and sold in Pennsylvania.

### Bond not required

Bond Amount Required (from Bond calculation report):

If a bond is required a copy must be attached in the attachment section of this application. Applications will not be processed without a copy attached. The original bond must be mailed in.

You will also be required to upload a copy at the end of this application.