MV-558 (2-25)

APPLICATION FOR DUPLICATE OR
REPLACEMENT OF APPORTIONED

Pennsylvania
Department of Transportation

(The space above is for Department use only)

REG|STRAT|ON CREDENT|A|_S Bureau of Motor Vehicles * P.O. Box 68286  Harrisburg, PA 17106-8286

CHECK (v') PROPER BLOCK

O
O

Application for Duplicate Registration Card(s) - Complete Sections A, B and either C or D.

Replacement of Registration Plate - Complete Sections A, B and either C or D. NOTE: Section D must be completed for all replacement
registration plate requests and all products that were not received in the mail within 90 days of original issuance date.

[A

APPLICANT AND VEHICLE INFORMATION AS LISTED ON CURRENT REGISTRATION CARD

ARP Account Number Equipment Number Title Number Vehicle Identification Number Registration Plate Number Expiration Date
MO: YR:
D If requesting Equipment Number Title Number Vehicle Identification Number Registration Plate Number Expiration Date
replacements for
the entire fleet, MO: YR:
check here: Equipment Number Title Number Vehicle Identification Number Registration Plate Number Expiration Date
MO: YR:
Equipment Number Title Number Vehicle Identification Number Registration Plate Number Expiration Date
MO: YR:
Last Name (or Full Business Name) First Name Middle Name
Co-Owner Last Name First Name Middle Name
If you wish to have your registration card(s) emailed to D Email Address
the email address listed upon payment, check (¢/) here:

Owner’s Change of Address | StreetAddress

D If changing address, acceptable proof of
change must be provided. Proof must be City State Zip Code
attached - SEE REVERSE.

APPLICATION FOR DUPLICATE CAB CARD(S) OR REPLACEMENT OF PRODUCT - Check ( v) appropriate blocks.

[J Cab Card [ Redgistration Plate

REASON: * * P No fee is due if product was never received in the .
[0 *Lost [ *stolen [ Defaced [] Never Received mail within 90 days from the original issuance date. O other:

* If the registration plate is lost or stolen, it must be reported to the State Police or your local law enforcement office.

NOTE: Cab Card: There is a fee for replacement registration cards. If additional registration cards are desired, there is an additional fee for each replacement
registration card. Number of duplicate registration cards requested:
Registration Plate: There is a fee for a replacement registration plate. In conjunction with replacement of your registration plate, you will receive one
registration card. If additional registration cards are desired, there is an additional fee for each card. Number of duplicate registration cards requested:

APPLICANT(S) SIGNATURE

I/We hereby certify under penalty of law that ALL information contained herein is TRUE and CORRECT and that I/we understand that any misstatement
of fact is a misdemeanor of the third degree punishable by a fine up to $2,500 and/or imprisonment up to 1 year (18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904[b]).

Signature of Applicant or Authorized Signer Signature of Co-Applicant/Title of Authorized Signer Date

UNSWORN DECLARATION - Complete only if replacement registration plate is requested or if applicant is entitled to free re-issuance because
original registration card was never received in the mail and application is being made within 90 days of original issuance or replacement.

|/We declare under penalty of perjury under the law of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, that the foregoing is true and correct, and that application
was made for the above product.

Furthermore, I/we state that I/'we have read and signed this application after its completion, and I/we swear or affirm that the statements made herein
are true and correct, and that any statement made on or pursuant to this application is subject to the penalties of 18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904 (relating to
unsworn falsification), which include criminal prosecution and a term of imprisonment, the maximum of which may be one year [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(b)], or
up to two years [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(a)]. In addition to any other penalty, a person convicted under this section shall be sentenced to pay a fine of at least
$1,000 [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(d)].

Signed on the day of at

(county or other location, and state) (country)

Printed Name of Applicant/Authorized Signer Signature of Applicant /Authorized Signer

Title of Authorized Signer Telephone number




GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

This form requires a fee. Please review the instructions below carefully prior to submitting the application. For a complete
listing of motor vehicle fees, refer to Form MV-70S, “Bureau of Motor Vehicles Schedule of Fees,” found on our website at
www.pa.gov/dmv or scan the QR code on the front of this application. Payment is to be made by check or money order
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. DO NOT SEND CASH.

Complete applicant and vehicle information exactly as it appears on current registration card. Print address change in space
provided, if applicable. NOTE: A legible photocopy of the applicant’s valid photo identification (front and back) must be
attached.

When a change of address occurs on an existing Pennsylvania apportioned account, three identifying documents are
required to accompany this application as follows:

An individual must provide the front and back copy of their Pennsylvania Driver’s License and 2 of the following:
a. Photocopy of utility bill (electric, gas, water or cable)

Photocopy of stamped paid HVUT 2290 Tax Receipt or IRS E-File Receipt

Photocopy of real estate or personal property tax statement

Photocopy of a valid Pennsylvania Certificate of Title or registration credentials

Photocopy of valid county-issued weapons permit

©®oo0 o

A business must supply proof of corporate documents filed with the Pennsylvania Department of State and
2 of the following:

a. Photocopy of utility bill (electric, gas, water or cable)

b. Photocopy of stamped paid HVUT 2290 Tax Receipt or IRS E-File Receipt

c. Photocopy of real estate or personal property tax statement

d. Photocopy of a valid Pennsylvania Certificate of Title or registration credentials

NOTE: A change of address will produce registration cards for the entire fleet.

NOTE: If you wish to have your registration card(s) emailed upon payment, check the box at the bottom of

Section A.

Indicate number of duplicates desired in Section B.

When applying for a replacement apportioned registration plate, the owner and the co-owner’s signature must be
self-certified in Section D. If the vehicle is owned by a company or a corporation, a letter is required on company letterhead
identifying the person who is authorized to sign in Section D to receive the replacement registration plate on behalf of the
business. If the replacement registration plate is mailed to the company/corporation, the only requirement is a letter on
business letterhead authorizing the representative for the company/corporation to sign in Section D. This letter must be
attached to the application before submitting to PennDOT. In addition, the authorized agent is required to maintain a copy of
the letter on company letterhead authorizing a person to sign in Section D and/or pick up the registration plate for the
company/corporation for three years.

Complete Section D if this application is made within 90 days from date of original issue and the registration card or
registration plate was never received due to loss in the mail. No fee is required.

Make check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to the address listed on the front of the
application. DO NOT SEND CASH.

Apportioned registration plates may be available as a personalized registration plate for vehicles with a registered gross
weight up to 14,000 Ibs. To check personalized registration plate availability, visit PennDOT’s Driver and Vehicle Services
website, www.pa.gov/dmy, and select Vehicle Services then Registration Plates and select Personalized Registration Plates.
Should you choose to personalize your apportioned registration plate, please complete this application and attach a
completed Form MV-904C, "Application for Personalized Commercial Registration Plate." There is an additional fee to
personalize your registration plate, and the registration on your vehicle must be current in order for PennDOT to process your
request. The additional fee covers the cost of your personalized registration plate order only and will not renew your
vehicle's registration. Payment is to be made by a separate check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH. Personalized registration plates will not be reserved until PennDOT
receives payment and a completed application, and approves your requested registration plate configuration [number(s)
and/or letter(s)]. Please note that registration plate requests are processed on a first-come, first-served basis. Although a
requested registration plate configuration may show as being available on the website, it is possible that a request for the
same registration plate configuration may have already been submitted by another customer and may not be available when
making application.

Visit us at www.pa.gov/dmv or call us at 717-412-5300. TTY callers — please dial 711 to reach us.


https://www.pa.gov/content/dam/copapwp-pagov/en/penndot/documents/public/dvspubsforms/bmv/bmv-forms/mv-70s.pdf
http://www.pa.gov/dmv
http://www.pa.gov/dmv
https://www.pa.gov/agencies/dmv/vehicle-services/registration-plates/personalized-registration-plates.html
https://www.pa.gov/content/dam/copapwp-pagov/en/penndot/documents/public/dvspubsforms/bmv/bmv-forms/mv-904c.pdf
http://www.pa.gov/dmv
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