SUPPLEMENTAL CERTIFICATION APPLICATION FOR THE ENHANCED VEHICLE SAFETY INSPECTION PROGRAM

(TO BE USED FOR CATEGORY 4 TESTING ONLY)

For Department Use Only

Bureau of Motor Vehicles • Vehicle Inspection Division • P.O. Box 68697 Harrisburg, PA 17106-8697

PRINT OR TYPE ALL INFORMATION - MUST BE SUBMITTED BY AN APPROVED EDUCATIONAL FACILITY

Upon successful completion of testing, applicants who currently hold an inspection mechanic certification will receive an updated mechanic certification card; applicants who do not hold an inspection mechanic certification will receive a Certificate of Completion. All applicants must be 18 years of age and have a valid operator's license

va	ilid operator's licerise.								
Α	APPLICANT INFORMA	NOITA							
	Last Name	First Name	Middle Name	Driver's License/F	License/Photo ID#			State Iss	sued From
	Street Address	С	ity	•	State	Zip Code	County	1	
	Work Telephone Number	Home Telephor	ne Number	Date Of Birth			Applicant Gend		ale
	Do you currently hold a valid out-of-state driver's license? (If yes, attach a copy)								
	Do you currently hold a PA inspection mechanic certification?								
	If yes, enter the classes listed on your mechanic certification card:								
	List any restrictions on your driver's license (if applicable):								
	Do you currently hold a valid Pennsylvania driver's license? ☐ Yes ☐ No								
	If no, enter the operator number on your safety inspection certification card:								
	Have you held a Pennsylvania driver's license in the past?								
	If yes, how long have you had a PA Driver's License?Years								
	Do you currently hold a Pennsylvania probationary driver's license? □ Yes □ No								
	If yes, how long have you had this license?Years								
	Does your current driver's license restrict you to driving only vehicles with automatic transmissions? Yes No								
	Does your current driver's license restrict you to driving only vehicles that have special equipment for								
	physical adaptations?								☐ No
	Do you currently hold an occ	•							☐ No
	Are your currently required to	ū						☐ Yes	☐ No
	What class(es) is/are listed on your driver's license? Do you currently hold a valid Pennsylvania commercial driver's license? No								
	-	-							□ No
	Do you read, write and understand the English language? □ Yes □ No								
	What type of vehicles do you intend to inspect under the Enhanced Vehicle Safety Inspection Program? (Check all that apply): Passenger cars/trucks 17,000 lbs or less/trailers 10,000 lbs or less Motorcycles Buses/trucks over 17,000 lbs/trailers over 10,000 lbs. None (Application for Certified Document Reviewer only)								
	I hereby certify, under penalty of law, that the above information is correct to the best of my knowledge. Further, I understand that any								
	violation of PennDOT regulations, policies or procedures relating to the enhanced vehicle safety inspection program may result in the suspension or revocation of my certification in addition to penalties contained in Pa. Code Chapter 175. WARNING: Any false statement								
	on this application could subject the applicant to prosecution under Section 4903 of the "Crimes Code," and punishment upon conviction								
	of a fine not more than \$5,000 and/or imprisonment for not more than two years.								
	Applicant's Signature Station #							D	ate
В	INSTRUCTOR/TESTING INFORMATION								
	INSTRUCTOR'S PRINTED NAME		INSTRUCTOR'S #	INSTRU	CTOR'S SI	GNATURE			
	SCHOOL NAME		VEMIS # (4 DIGITS)	DIR OF	EDUC OR	PROGRAM	DIR SIGNATURI	<u> </u>	
	TEST DATE (CATEGORY 4 TESTING O	NLY)	TEST SCORE (percentage	ge)					
	,	,	(F3/1m)			J PASS		J FAIL	

INSTRUCTIONS

Section A is to be completed by the applicant.

Section B is to be completed by the school instructor after the class and all testing has been completed.

DRIVER LICENSE INFORMATION

If an applicant has any of the following driver's license types, please contact PennDOT's Vehicle Inspection Division at (717) 787-2895, before the student pays to register for the class.

- 1. Probationary License (PL)
- 2. Occupational Limited License (LL)
- 3. Ignition Interlock License (II)
- 4. Out-of-State License (if state does not border Pennsylvania)

OUT-OF-STATE DRIVER LICENSE INFORMATION

If a student lives out-of-state, they must provide their out-of-state address and driver's license information. (A Pennsylvania address may only be listed by a Pennsylvania resident.) A copy of the student's out-of-state driver's license must be attached to this form.

If they are a Pennsylvania resident, and they still possess an out-of-state driver's license, they must surrender their out-of-state driver's license and obtain a Pennsylvania driver's license.

Additional information may be found on PennDOT's Driver and Vehicle Services website, at www.pa.gov/dmv or by contacting PennDOT's Customer Call Center at 1-800-932-4600, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Work addresses may not be listed on Form MV-409 or Form MV-409S.