



## APPLICATION FOR DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE OF TITLE BY A PENNSYLVANIA REGISTERED DEALER WITH A DIN# FEE REQUIRED

(The space above is for Department use only)
Bureau of Motor Vehicles • PO Box 67470 • Harrisburg, PA 17106-7470

NOTE: This application may be used ONLY if the previous owner's title was in the Pennsylvania dealer's possession.

Form MV-27A (WEEKLY NOTIFICATION OF DEALER ACQUISITION COVERING VEHICLES ACQUIRED FOR RESALE FROM ANOTHER DEALER OR MANUFACTURER) or Form MV-27B (WEEKLY NOTIFICATION OF DEALER ACQUISITION COVERING VEHICLES ACQUIRED FOR RESALE FROM AN INDIVIDUAL (NON-DEALER)) must always be attached. In addition, if the title is a 11-89 or later edition, a photocopy of the front and back of the title must be attached. If the title was issued prior to the 11-89 edition, a separate odometer statement must be attached. If a dealer is applying for title in the dealer's name, and an active lien (recorded less than six years prior to the current date, or eight years prior to the current date for a truck-tractor or trailer weighing in excess of 10,000 pounds, or 20 years prior to the current date for a motor home or recreational trailer, or 30 years in the case of a mobile home or emergency vehicle) exists on the vehicle record, the dealer must contact the lienholder for completion of Section C. Lienholder's signature must be self-certified.

Α	VEHICLE INFORMATION						
	Title Number	Vehicle Identification Number					
	Owner Name (Exactly as shown on original title)	ame (Exactly as shown on original title)					
В	DEALER INFORMATION AND UNSWORN DECLARATION						
	I, the undersigned Pennsylvania registered dealer, apply for duplicate certificate of title to the vehicle described above, and certify that the previous owner's title was in my						
	possession and notification was completed and filed wit Dealer's Name	vith PennDOT as required.  Dealer/Business Partner Identification Number					
	Street Address	Cit	у		State	Zip Code	
			•				
	Reason You Need Duplicate			aced title must		1	
	Reason You Need Duplicate (Appropriate Block Must Be Checked)  Lost Defaced (Defaced title must be attached)  Other:						
	I/We declare under penalty of perjury under the law of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, that the foregoing is true and correct, and that application was made for the above product.						
	Furthermore, I/we state that I/we have read and signed this application after its completion, and I/we swear or affirm that the statements made herein are true and correct, and that any statement made on or pursuant to this application is subject to the penalties of 18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904 (relating to unsworn falsification), which include criminal prosecution and a term of imprisonment, the maximum of which may be one year [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(b)], or up to two years [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(a)]. In addition to any other penalty, a person convicted under this section shall be sentenced to pay a fine of at least \$1,000 [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(d)].						
	Signed on the day of ,		at				
	oligited off title, aay of,		(county c	or other location, and state)	,	(country)	
	Printed Name of Registered Dealer	Signa	ature of Registered Dealer	<del></del>	Title of A	Authorized Signer	
С	SATISFACTION OF LIEN AND LIENHOLDER UNSWORN DECLARATION						
_	Date of Satisfaction Name of Lienholder (as	as listed on the title)		Ι	Financial Ir	nstitution Number	
	I/We declare under penalty of perjury under the law of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, that the foregoing is true and correct, and that application was made for the above product.  Furthermore, I/we state that I/we have read and signed this application after its completion, and I/we swear or affirm that the statements made herein are true and correct, and that any statement made on or pursuant to this application is subject to the penalties of 18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904 (relating to unsworn falsification), which include criminal prosecution and a term of imprisonment, the maximum of which may be one year [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(b)], up to two years [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(a)]. In addition to any other penalty, a person convicted under this section shall be sentenced to pay a fine of at leas \$1,000 [18 Pa.C.S. 4904(d)].						
	Signed on the day of,	igned on the day of,, at,,					
	(county or other location, and state) (c					(country)	
	Printed Name of Lien Holder	S	ignature of Lien Holder		Title of A	Authorized Signer	

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

- There is a fee for a duplicate certificate of title by a Pennsylvania registered dealer.
- PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH. Make your check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.
- In lieu of Self-certification in Section B and C, if applicable, the applicant and lienholder's signature may be verified by an issuing agent, who is licensed as a vehicle dealer by the State Board of Vehicle Manufacturers, Dealers and Salespersons, or its employee.
- Mail to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles, P.O. Box 67470, Harrisburg, PA 17106-7470.
- **NOTE:** This form may require a fee. Please review the instruction above carefully prior to submitting the application. For a complete listing of motor vehicle fees, refer to <a href="Form MV-70S">Form MV-70S</a>, "Bureau of Motor Vehicles Schedule of Fees," found on our website at <a href="https://www.pa.gov/dmv">www.pa.gov/dmv</a> or scan the QR code on the front of this application.