MV-350A (4-25)

4

Pennsylvania

Department of Transportation

APPLICATION FOR ADDITIONAL DEALER
REGISTRATION PLATES OR MISCELLANEOUS MOTOR _
VEHICLE BUSINESS REGISTRATION PLATES Bureau of Nutor Vinidies » 0. Bow 60900 » anisburg. PA 17106-8263

NOTE: NAME AND/OR ADDRESS CANNOT BE CHANGED ON THIS APPLICATION.
All registration plates for your dealership listed on PennDOT records must be currently renewed or replaced before any additional
registration plates will be issued.

A | DEALER INFORMATION

Dealer/Business Partner Identification Number |Name of Business (Exactly as it appears on your dealer authorization card.) Business Phone

Street Address (Principal Place of Business)

City County State Zip Code

B | APPLICATION FOR ADDITIONAL REGISTRATION PLATES - See instructions on reverse for fee calculation.

NOTE: Dealer registration plates may be renewed for one-year or two-year periods. All of your dealer registration plates must have the same expiration date.

REGISTRATION PLATES REGISTRATION CARDS
e A n A L e e e s D
Dealer (New/Used) X X = + X| $2.00 | =
Trailer Dealer X X = + X| $2.00 | =
Utility Trailer Dealer X X = + X[ $2.00 | =
T o : IE : XL
] N I JEmE
Implement of Husbandry Dealer X X = + X| $2.00 | =
Motorcycle Dealer X X = + X| $2.00 | =
Motor Driven Cycle Dealer X X = + X| $2.00 | =
1. How many vehicle sales persons are employed by this business? Registration Plates Subtotal:
2. How many vehicle sales are projected each month? + Reg. Cards Subtotal:
3. How many dealer plates will be used for personal use? = Total Fees Due:

4. How many dealer plates will be used for loaner vehicles?

5. How many dealer plates will be used for teaching students enrolled in a driving school?

C | INSURANCE INFORMATION - See #3 on reverse side for required proof of insurance.

Insurance Company Name

Policy Number Policy Effective Date Policy Expiration Date

D | CERTIFICATION

I/We certify under penalty of law that the information contained herein is TRUE and CORRECT. WARNING: Misstatement of fact is a
misdemeanor of the third degree punishable by a fine of up to $2,500 and/or imprisonment up to 1 year (18 Pa.C.S., Section 4904[b]).

Signature of Owner Printed Name of Owner Date

Signature of Co-Owner Printed Name of Co-Owner Date
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https://www.pa.gov/content/dam/copapwp-pagov/en/penndot/documents/public/dvspubsforms/bmv/bmv-forms/mv-70s.pdf

INSTRUCTIONS

Sections A thru D must be completed.
Provide a copy of the front and back of a government issued photo identification credential for each owner, partner or corporate officer.

When PennDOT is issuing a Dealer/Miscellaneous Motor Vehicle Business (MMVB) registration plate, a copy of one of the following
acceptable proofs of insurance must be submitted. In addition, Title 67, Chapter 53.3(b)(iii) requires a certificate of insurance or a
statement from an insurance carrier authorized to do business in this commonwealth, on its letterhead, that indicates the applicant has
sufficient liability insurance to cover as many vehicles as the number of plates applied for:

a. An insurance identification card;
b. The declaration page of an insurance policy or a copy thereof;

c. Acopy of a valid binder of insurance which contains all of the information required to appear on the I.D. card, excluding the policy
number, and is signed by a licensed insurance agent or broker; or,

d. A copy of an application for insurance to the Pennsylvania Automobile Insurance Plan (PAIP) which contains all of the information
required to appear on the I.D. card, excluding the policy number, and is signed by a licensed insurance agent or broker.

A copy of one of the items listed above must be attached to the application.
If no proof of insurance is provided, the application will be rejected.

Dealer registration plates may be personalized. Should you choose to personalize your dealer registration plate, please complete and
attach Form MV-904D, "Application for Personalized Dealer Registration Plate," to this application. NOTE: There is an additional fee
required with personalization requests.

Make check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, including any fee for duplicate registration cards. DO NOT
SEND CASH.

Mail to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Dealer Registration Unit, P.O. Box 68283, Harrisburg, PA 17106-8283.
FEES

Motor Vehicle, Trailer, Utility, Miscellaneous Motor Vehicle Business, Special Mobile Equipment or Implement of Husbandry Dealer -
Monthly Registration Fee:Take the current registration fee listed on Form MV-70S, “Bureau of Motor Vehicles Schedule of Fees,” and
divide the fee by 12 to obtain the current monthly registration fee.

Motorcycle Dealers - Monthly Registration Fee: Take the current registration fee listed on Form MV-70S, “Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Schedule of Fees,” and divide the fee by 12 to obtain the current monthly registration fee.

Motor Driven Cycle Dealer (MOPED) - Monthly Registration Fee: Take the current registration fee listed on Form MV-70S, “Bureau of
Motor Vehicles Schedule of Fees,” and divide the fee by 12 to obtain the current monthly registration fee.

Fee submitted for each registration plate is calculated by multiplying the monthly fee times the number of months remaining until the
expiration of your current registration card(s) (including the month of application).

Example for a new car dealer:
Assume your current registration expires in December and you are applying in June for an additional registration plate.
Multiply the month fee (for dealer) class time the number of months remaining until expiration:

$5.50 Monthly Fee *Note: This is not the actual fee, please refer to BMV Fees for actual current monthly fees.
X 7  Months (June — December)
$38.50 For Each Registration Plate

If you request 4 additional registration plates the calculation would be:
Additional Registration Plates 4 x $38.50 = $154.00

If you also request 2 duplicate registration cards for the 4 registration plates the calculation would be:
Number of duplicates requested per registration plate: 2 x $2.00 = $4.00

$4.00 4 $16.00

Dup. Fee # of registration plates Total Dup. Fee

Number of additional registration plates — 4 x $38.50 = $164.00

Total Duplicate Fee = $16.00
Total Fee Due = $170.00

NOTE: The fees depicted above are examples only. Please do not use them on your application. For a complete listing of motor
vehicle fees, refer to Form MV-70S, “Bureau of Motor Vehicles Schedule of Fees,” found on our website at www.pa.gov or scan
the QR code on the front of this application.

Visit us at www.pa.gov/dmv or call us at 717-412-5300. TTY callers — please dial 711 to reach us.
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