
 
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission 

PFBC-168                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Division of Licensing and Registration 
 (11/22)                                                                                                                                                               P.O. Box 68900 

Harrisburg, PA 17106-8734 
866-262-8734  Fax 717-705-7931 

                       www.fishandboat.com 

 NET PERMIT/THROW NET APPLICATION 

 
 You must currently have a valid fishing license to purchase a net permit. Cast Nets can be purchased online at 

huntfish.pa.gov 
 

       Or complete this form and include $25.97 *for each location with application – make check payable to PFBC (Do not Send Cash).  
• Submit application form and payment to the address listed above.  
• Cast Net permits expire on December 31st  

  
The use of a cast net or throw net in any other Commonwealth waters is a violation of the Fish and Boat Code and is punishable by a fine 
and may result in the loss of fishing privileges. Cast nets or throw nets shall not exceed 10 feet in radius or 20 feet in diameter and 
possess a mesh size of at least 3/8- inch. The holder of the cast net or throw net permit may take, catch, kill, or possess a daily creel limit 
of 100 gizzard shad and alewife (combined species). The holder of the permit shall carry the permit on his/her person while using the net 
or while possessing more than 50 gizzard shad or alewife (combined species).  
 

APPLICANT INFORMATION   
(CID) CUSTOMER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER   

PREFIX FIRST  
  

 M.I. LAST  SUFFIX  TELEPHONE  
(       ) 

STREET ADDRESS  
  
  

CITY  STATE  ZIP  

MAILING ADDRESS  
  
  

CITY  STATE  ZIP  

EMAIL ADDRESS  
  

DATE OF BIRTH  

                                               BUSINESS INFORMATION  

BUSINESS NAME   TELEPHONE  
(      ) 

 

BUSINESS ADDRESS   
  
  

CITY  STATE  ZIP  FAX NUMBER 
(      )  

  

  
 
 

Select  
Location    Permit Fee $25.97* 

 

Lake 

 

County 

 

Region 

 

  
  Lake Raystown  Huntingdon  Southcentral  

  
  Lake Arthur  Butler  Northwest  

  
  Blue Marsh Lake  Berks  Southeast  

  
  Shenango River Lake  Mercer  Northwest  

  
  Beltzville Lake  Carbon  Northwest  

  
  Nockamixon Lake  Bucks  Southeast  

  
  Lake Wallenpaupack  Wayne/Pike  Northeast  

  
  Allegheny River    Southwest  

    Monongahela River    Southwest  

    Ohio River    Southwest  

*$25.00 Permit fee and $.97 electronic processing fee.  

 I certify that the information contained in the application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief.  This certification is made subject 
to the penalty of Section 4904 of Crimes Code (18 Pa. C.S.A. § 4904) (relating to Unsworn Falsification to  
Authorities) and Section 908 of the Fish and Boat Code (30 Pa. C.S. § 908) (relating to False Identification or False or Fraudulent Statements on Reports).  

  
  
SIGNATURE  

  
  
DATE  
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