COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF STATE BUREAU OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL AFFAIRS

STATE BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE P. O. BOX 2649 HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2649 717-783-7134

APPLICATION AS PROVIDER OF CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR VETERINARIANS & VETERINARY TECHNICIANS

"Pre-approved" status is granted to the following providers, from which this application is NOT required, however the three ● items below remain applicable. Assure that each attendee is issued a certificate per #3 below.

American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA)

AVMA approved (accredited) schools

Allied organizations of the AVMA

AVMA approved major regional veterinary organizations (conferences)

Specialty boards of the AVMA

Pennsylvania Veterinary Medical Association (PVMA) and its constituent associations

Other state's veterinary medical associations

Any provider approved by the Registry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE)

For CVTs - Veterinary Technicians and Assistants Association of Pennsylvania (VTAAP)

INFORMATION:

- Continuing education must be for the purpose of apprising the licensee of advancements and new developments in veterinary medicine or animal health technology. **No credit will be given for courses in office management or practice building.**
- One (1) credit hour equals 55 minutes of actual instruction.

<u>NOTE</u>: Licensees may earn a maximum of 25% of the biennial CE requirement through individual study or correspondence courses for which third-party verification of satisfactory completion is provided.

THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THIS APPLICATION TO THE ABOVE ADDRESS:

- 1. A course outline **AND detailed course description.**
- 2. A resume of each instructor.
- 3. A sample of the **Certificate of Attendance** to be issued to each attendee. The sample must contain the name of the provider, title of course, date of course, and spaces for inclusion of the name of the attendee, the number of credit hours completed, signature of person verifying attendance and a space entitled "PA Board Approval Number: _____ " (approval # not required of the providers noted above). The actual number will be sent by the Board with the approval notification.
- 4. **FEE:** \$35.00 check or money order payable to "Commonwealth of PA".

 Fee is non-refundable. A processing fee of \$20.00 will be charged for any check or money order returned unpaid by your bank, regardless of the reason for non-payment.

Per regulation 31.16 (b), this application must be submitted (with all required documentation) at least <u>60 days prior</u> to the date of the proposed program. AN APPLICATION WILL BE DENIED IF IT, OR REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION, IS SENT AFTER THE 60 DAY DEADLINE.

STATE BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

P.O. Box 2649 Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649 (717) 783-7134

Please print in **BLUE** ink

VETERINARY CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER APPLICATION

Name of Provider
Provider Address
Contact Person Daytime Phone
I verify that this form is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has not been altered or otherwise modified in any way. I am aware of the criminal penalties for tampering with public records or information pursuant to 18 Pa. C.S. section 4911.
Signature Date

Title of Course
Date of Course Course Location
Name of Instructor(s)
Course is administered via: (check applicable) ☐ In-person instructor/speaker ☐ Correspondence ☐ Individual study (includes on-line)
Number of Credit Hours; for (check applicable) → □ Veterinarians □ CVTs
BOARD USE ONLY
Application Number
Board Member Reviewing Approve Disapprove
Date
Reason(s) for Disapproval