News Details
Skip Navigation LinksPA Gov > News Details

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations and Confirmations

News for Immediate Release

June 20, 2014

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations and Confirmations

Harrisburg – Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments, nominations and confirmations.


Juvenile Court Judges’ Commission

John M. Cleland, Smethport (reappointment)

Lori A. Dumas Brooks, Philadelphia (reappointment)

Maureen A. Skerda, Warren


Magisterial District Judge, Bucks County, Magisterial District 07-2-08

Regina M. Armitage, Chalfont

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Allegheny County

William F. Ward, Pittsburgh

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Berks County

A. Joseph Antanavage, Strausstown

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Delaware County

Anthony D. Scanlon, Springfield

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Northumberland County

Anthony J. Rosini, Sunbury

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Philadelphia County

Abbe F. Fletman, Philadelphia

Kenneth J. Powell, Jr., Philadelphia

Michael Fanning, Philadelphia

Vincent N. Melchiorre, Philadelphia

Judge, Philadelphia Municipal Court

Stephanie Sawyer, Philadelphia

Roger F. Gordon, Philadelphia

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Tioga County

George W. Wheeler, Mansfield

Judge, Court of Common Pleas, Westmoreland County

Harry F. Smail, Jr., Greensburg

David A. Regoli, Lower Burrell

State Board of Education

James E. Barker, McKean (reappointment)

State Board of Funeral Directors

Frank R. Perman, Pittsburgh

State Planning Board

Kurt M. Schroeder, Furlong

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Council on the Arts

Laura E. Ellsworth, Sewickley (reappointment)

Stephen J. Harmelin, Philadelphia (reappointment)

Jeffrey W. Gabel, Gettysburg (reappointment)

Jennifer Holman Zaborney, New Cumberland (reappointment)

James A. West, Jr., Pittsburgh (reappointment)

Brigadier General, Pennsylvania Army National Guard

Mark D. McCormack, Reinholds

David E. Wood, Lancaster

William J. Hersh, Fairfax Station, Virginia

Scott G. Perry, Dillsburg

Brigadier General, Pennsylvania Air National Guard

Edward E. Metzgar, Chippewa

Alan K. Hodgdon, Darlington

Major General, Pennsylvania Army National Guard

Timothy J. Hilty, Lebanon

Walter T. Lord, Mechanicsburg

Board of Trustees of the Pennsylvania State University

Allie Goldstein, State College (student member)

Board of Governors of the State System of Higher Education

Mark A. Holman, Alexandria, Virginia

Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board

Danielle L. McNichol, Glen Mills

State Board of Cosmetology

Francesca DiSanti, Erie

State Board of Accountancy

Michael P. Rollage, McMurray


State Board of Landscape Architects

Patrick A. West, Pittsburgh

Gregory E. Black, Mechanicsburg (reappointment)

Richard P. Rauso, Trafford

State Board of Nursing

Robert E. Ames, Coaldale (reappointment)

State Board of Occupational Therapy Education and Licensure

Joanne M. Baird, Murrysville

State Board of Veterinary Medicine

Glenda K. Brion, West Chester

Architects Licensure Board

Darryl R. Hamm, Harrisburg (reappointment)

State Board of Vehicle Manufacturers, Dealers and Salespersons

Randall T. Derr, Lititz

State Charter School Appeal Board

Jamie M. Bracey, Philadelphia

Milk Marketing Board

James A. Van Blarcom, Columbia Cross Roads

Pennsylvania Minority Business Development Authority

Warner N. Macklin, III, Indiana Township

Board of Directors of the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency

Hon. Roy Reinard, III, New Hope (reappointment)

Media Contact:  Governor’s Press Office, 717-783-1116



Enter your search term

× Cancel