News Details
Skip Navigation LinksPA Gov > News Details

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations and Confirmations

News for Immediate Release

March 14, 2014

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations and Confirmations

Harrisburg – Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments, nominations and confirmations.


Port of Pittsburgh Commission

Susan Shipley, Pittsburgh

State Apprenticeship and Training Council

Gregory A. Chambers, Arnold

Roscoe Green, Coatesville

Barry Kindt, Lewisberry (reappointment)

Michael B. Neill, Philadelphia

Council of Trustees of Millersville University

Markesha Burnett (Student Member), Philadelphia

Advisory Council for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Karen Leslie-Henry, Philadelphia

eHealth Partnership Authority

David Simon, Gwynedd Valley

Delaware River Port Authority

Lt. Governor Jim Cawley, Harrisburg


Treasurer, Perry County

Harva Owings Baughman, Newport

State Conservation Commission

Michael Flinchbaugh, York

Pennsylvania Industrial Development Authority

John P. Kameen, Forest City (reappointment)

Narciso “Nick” A. Rodriguez-Cayro, Mechanicsburg

State Board of Massage Therapy

Gloria E. Rosado, Reading

State Board of Cosmetology

Christopher Metz, Pittsburgh

Magisterial District Judge, Allegheny County, District 05-2-20

Ronald A. Arnoni, Bethel Park

Magisterial District Judge, Delaware County, District 32-2-49

Wendy B. Roberts, Garnet Valley

Board of Trustees of Clarks Summit State Hospital

Alan M. Hall, Hallstead

Banking and Securities Commission

James R. Biery, Mechanicsburg

Pennsylvania Economic Development Financing Authority

George Komelasky, Holland (reappointment)

Nicholas Haden, Coraopolis (reappointment)

Steven Bradley, Sharon Hill

Recorder of Deeds, Register of Wills and Clerk of the Orphans’ Court, Clinton County

Jennifer L. Hoy, Lock Haven


State Board of Auctioneer Examiners

Sherman Hostetter, Beaver (reappointment)

Board of Governors of the State System of Higher Education

Todd Garrett (Student Member), Mercer

Chelsea E. Getsy (Student Member), California

Board of Trustees of Lincoln University

Maceo N. Davis, Chadds Ford

Nathaniel C. Nichols, Media

Navigation Commission for the Delaware River and Its Navigable Tributaries

Chris P. Guilday, Media

State Board of Osteopathic Medicine

Ian D. Rosenberg, Pittsburgh

Sheriff, Montgomery County

Russell J. Bono, Norristown

Media Contact:  Governor’s Press Office, 717-783-1116



Enter your search term

× Cancel