Skip Navigation LinksPA Gov > News Details

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments and Nominations

News for Immediate Release

Jan. 22, 2014

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments and Nominations

Harrisburg – Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments and nominations.


Board of Coal Mine Safety

Stanko P. Popich, Nanty-Glo (reappointment)

James J. Sabella, Northern Cambria (reappointment)

Advisory Council for Delaware Valley Veterans’ Home

James J. Ritchie, Morrisville (reappointment)

Louis Abramson, Warminster (reappointment)

Advisory Council for Southwestern Veterans’ Center

Ildephonese J. “Duffy” Hines, Imler

Council of Trustees of Bloomsburg University

Shannon Phillips (student member), Bloomsburg

Automobile Theft Prevention Authority

Kimberly A. Bezy, Palmyra

Celeste Dodson, Concordville (reappointment)

Frank E. Pawlowksi, Exton (reappointment)

Advisory Council for Delaware Valley Veterans’ Home

Bruce Boise, Warminster (reappointment)

Frank A. Audino, Collegeville

Interagency Coordinating Council for Early Intervention

Wendy J. Ross, Wynnewood

Jill Hrinda-Patten, Erie (reappointment)

Shirley J. Keith-Knox, Harrisburg (reappointment)

Kurt Kondrich, Pittsburgh (reappointment)

Amy Wible, Pleasant Gap



Council of Trustees of Edinboro University

Timothy S. Wachter, Erie

Municipal Police Officers’ Education and Training Commission

Mark E. Hall, Shippenville

Animal Health and Diagnostic Commission

Meghann Pierdon, Bainbridge

State Board of Auctioneer Examiners

Sherman Hostetter, Beaver (reappointment)

Sheriff, Montgomery County

Russell J. Bono, Norristown      

Philadelphia School Reform Commission

William Joseph Green, IV, Philadelphia

Farah Jimenez, Philadelphia

Media Contact:  Governor’s Press Office, 717-783-1116



Enter your search term

× Cancel


Font Size

Please Note: Only text that is displayed in the content area will be enlarged. This will not affect images or buttons. × Ok

Share this

× Ok