News Details
Skip Navigation LinksPA Gov > News Details

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Confirmations

News for Immediate Release

Dec. 11, 2013

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Confirmations

Harrisburg – Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following confirmations:

Animal Health and Diagnostic Commission

Duane L Hertzler, Loysville (reappointment)

James S. Holt, Honey Brook

Brian K. Reed, Manheim (reappointment)

Sheryl Long Vincor, Bear Lake (reappointment)

Appalachian States Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission

Hon. E. Christopher Abruzzo, Hershey

Martin Raniowski, Mechanicsburg

Hon. Michael E. Wolf, Enola

State Board of Barber Examiners

Joseph T. Ferruzza, Pittsburgh

Council of Trustees of California University

Roberta (Robin) Major Betza, Gibsonia

Aaron Walton, Allison Park (reappointment)

State Charter School Appeal Board

Laurie H. Henry, Harrisburg

Lee Ann Munger, Pittsburgh (reappointment)

Council of Trustees of Clarion University

Howard H. Shreckengost, New Bethlehem (reappointment)

Coroners’ Education Board

Hon. Lyell Cook, Edinboro

Hon. James L. Wilson, Wellsboro (reappointment)

State Horse Racing Commission

Corinne R. Sweeney, Kennett Square (reappoinment)

Jonathon H. Newman, Bryn Mawr

Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission

Varsovia Fernandez, Ardmore

Meron Yemane, Harrisburg

Dr. Raquel O. Yiengst, Sinking Spring (reappointment)

State Board of Massage Therapy

Jamie H. Smith, Lock Haven

Pennsylvania Minority Business Development Authority

Radu Gherghel, Orwigsburg

Board of Pardons

John P. Williams, Bryn Mawr

Commonwealth Trustee of the University of Pittsburgh

Sy Holzer, Pittsburgh (reappointment)

State Planning Board

William B. Hawk, Harrisburg (reappointment)

Hon. Joan McMillen, Clearfield

Hon. John Moyer, Stroudsburg

William L. Piper, Carlisle        

Kirk D. Stoner, Boiling Springs (reappointment)

Advisory Board on Probation

Dante J. Battles, Erie (reappointment)

Hon. John Foradora, Brookville (reappointment)

Richmond S. Parsons, Jr., King of Prussia (reappointment)

State Registration Board for Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors and Geologists

Earnest Long, Gettysburg

Theodore Tesler, Harrisburg (reappointment)

State Board of Social Workers, Marriage & Family Therapists & Professional Counselors

Joy E. Corby, Lititz

Unemployment Compensation Board of Review

Keren Putman, Doylestown

Council of Trustees of West Chester University

J. Adam Matlawski, Havertown (reappointment)

Marian D. Moskowitz, Malvern (reappointment)

Eli Silberman, Unionville (reappointment)

Hon. Robert M. Tomlinson, Bensalem (reappointment)

Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission

Pasquale T. Deon, Sr., Langhorne (reappointment)

Media Contact:  Governor’s Press Office, 717-783-1116



Enter your search term

× Cancel