News Details
Skip Navigation LinksPA Gov > News Details

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations

News for Immediate Release

Oct. 10, 2013

Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations

Harrisburg – Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments and nominations:




Agriculture Advisory Board

Debra Brubaker, Mifflintown

Matthew Matter, Millerstown

Walter T. Moore, West Grove

John S. Tebbs, Williamsport

Christopher B. Uhland, Schwenksville


Board of the Port Authority of Allegheny County

Robert J. Kania, Jr., Upper Saint Clair


Patient Safety Authority

Jan P. Boswinkel, Havertown

John Bulger, Danville (reappointment)


Pennsylvania Advisory Council on Drug and Alcohol Abuse

Carmen Cappozzi, Irwin

Carlos Graupera, Lancaster (reappointment)

Kenneth Hagreen, East Berlin (reappointment)

Mark G. Sarneso, Greensburg


Pesticide Advisory Board

Chris Baugher, Aspers (reappointment)

Joseph S. Demko, Harrisburg (reappointment)

Michael A. Fleming, McClure (reappointment)
Frederick A. Hansen, Sassamansville (reappointment)

David M. Scott, Mechanicsburg (reappointment)

Kandiah Sivarajah, Hummelstown (reappointment)

John Tooker, University Park

Robert S. Williamson, Warrington (reappointment)


Statewide Water Resources Committee

John Hines, Palmyra


Tobacco Settlement Investment Board

Vincenzo La Ruffa, Upper Gwynedd


Underground Storage Tank Indemnification Fund Board

Robert B. Smeltz, Jr., McElhatten




Board of Trustees of Selinsgrove Center

Nancy Hanselman, Selinsgrove (reappointment)

Ann Shadel Sierer, Mount Pleasant Mills (reappointment)


Board of Trustees of the University of Pittsburgh

Sy Holzer, Pittsburgh (reappointment)


State Board of Education

Colleen Sheehan, Wayne (reappointment)

Media Contact:  Governor’s Press Office, 717-783-1116




Enter your search term

× Cancel